Get a Quote


Information updated on 21.12.2020

The state border of Georgia is open to 5 countries (Germany, France, Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania) out of 27 EU member states, on the condition that upon arrival to Georgia citizens of this country submit a PCR test result taken within the last 72 hours, or undergo PCR testing at their own expense in a laboratory located at the airport.

Citizens / persons with permanent residence permits of the above 5 countries may arrive in Georgia for all types of visits only by air, in case of departure from the listed 5 countries.

Before crossing the Georgian border, travellers must fill in a special electronic form, which was promptly created by the Government of Georgia.

Most foreign arrivals will be placed in mandatory 8-day quarantine, followed by an antigen rapid test. If the antigen test is inconclusive, it will be followed by a PCR. If this test is negative, you will be able to leave quarantine but will have to take another PCR test on the 12th day. Those on an approved business permit have the option to take a PCR test every 72 hours instead of quarantine. Tests and quarantine will be at your own expense. More information here and here

Privacy Settings
We use cookies to enhance your experience while using our website. If you are using our Services via a browser you can restrict, block or remove cookies through your web browser settings. We also use content and scripts from third parties that may use tracking technologies. You can selectively provide your consent below to allow such third party embeds. For complete information about the cookies we use, data we collect and how we process them, please check our Privacy Policy
Consent to display content from - Youtube
Consent to display content from - Vimeo
Google Maps
Consent to display content from - Google
Consent to display content from - Spotify
Sound Cloud
Consent to display content from - Sound